Skip to main content

Patriot Ancestors

Listed on this page are the patriot ancestors of the current members of Carbon Valley Chapter, NSDAR. Revolutionary War patriots include signers of the Declaration of Independence, members of local and state militias, members of the Continental Army or Continental Navy, men and women who rendered other types of aid to the cause of independence, and those taking oaths of loyalty. Other included patriots are: foreign soldiers who served the cause of American independence and Spanish soldiers serving in the presidios at Santa Fe, El Paso, and New Orleans. With a few exceptions, military service began with the Battle of Lexington (April 19, 1775) and ended when the British evacuated New York (November 26, 1783). Patriots may have also provided civil service, conducting public business in the newly formed American states.

Name Location of Service Service Description
Samuel Auxier Virginia Private
Nehemiah Ball New Jersey Sergeant
Zephaniah Beall Maryland, Pennsylvania Major, Patriotic Service
Jacob Boone Pennsylvania Patriotic Service
Garret Brodhead Pennsylvania Ensign, Patriotic Service
Terence Connor Virginia Private
Frederick Davis New York Patriotic Service
Andrew Dingman, Jr. Pennsylvania, New Jersey Staff Officer, Patriotic Service
Andrew Dingman, Sr. Pennsylvania Patriotic Service
Samuel Drake Pennsylvania Captain
James Easton Massachusetts Colonel
Normand Easton Connecticut Private
Joshua Eddy Massachusetts Captain
Jacob Heffner Pennsylvania Patriotic Service
Margaret Eskridge Kenner Virginia Patriotic Service
Gideon Marlett New York Ensign
Sebastian Longberger Pennsylvania Private
Francis Mccorkie North Carolina Captain, Civil Service, Patriotic Service
Isaac Newman New York Soldier
Samuel Osgood Massachusetts Major, Patriotic Service
Richard Pennington Virginia Soldier
Josiah Prickett Pennsylvania Private
Robert Slaughter Virginia Patriotic Service
Thomas Roney Pennsylvania Patriotic Service
Adriel Simmons Connecticut Private
Sharp Spencer Virginia Captain
George Steele Pennsylvania Patriotic Service
Leonard Thrush Pennsylvania Private
Jethro Bachelder Tilton New Hampshire Patriotic Service
John Warren, Jr. Georgia Captain, Civil Service
Ephraim Webster Connecticut Private
Johannis Westbrook New Jersey Patriotic Service
Martinus Westbrook New Jersey Captain, Patriotic Service
as of September 19, 2021

This website was last updated on August 17, 2021, by the webmaster.